Luxury Self Catering Holiday Cottages on Exmoor

Here’s what some recent guests have said about us…

Reviews

  • REVIEWS FOR THE VICTORIAN WING:

  • The S Family - February 2020

    We spent a long weekend in February with our kids to get away from it all and so some walking in the countryside. The cottage was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, with a massive wood burner and big smart TV for cozy evenings on the sofa. There were also loads of books and board games so you’d struggle to get bored. We were welcomed by Jeff and Ali with a bottle of Prosecco and some of his homemade scones with clotted cream and jam which lasted all of 5 minutes! Highly recommended!

  • Miss C - January 2020

    Beautiful home, comfy bed, spotlessly clean, fantastic location. Our personal highlights were walking up to Dunkery Beacon (for the sunset views) and dinner at Woods in Dulverton… both amazing!

  • The C-J Family - Christmas 2019

    An extremely memorable Christmas on Exmoor! Climbing Dunkery Beacon under clear blue skies in glorious sunshine after weeks and weeks of rain was the best Christmas Day ever. Thank you for all your help, hospitality and warm welcome.

  • The C Family - November 2019

    We had a really lovely stay at Stockham. A few days away from normal life was very much needed and Stockham was the perfect place to come. Thank you for the scones, they were delicious and eaten as soon as we walked through the door!

  • Mr and Mrs J - September 2019

    What a find! Absolutely perfect cottage for a relaxing break – so comfortable with everything we needed. We felt totally at home here. Thanks for all those touches that made it stress-free – tea, coffee and basic cooking ingredients provided, loo roll and soap – might sound silly but it made such a difference! Loved it and hope to return.

  • Miss J (Japan) - August 2019

    A fabulous place to stay – a wonderfully organised house in a perfect setting. The scones and bubbly were a lovely treat and we will be recommending to friends and family. Many thanks.

  • Mr and Mrs G + Ted - August 2019

    What a hidden gem! Away from the hustle and bustle…. We love it! Great walks in the beautiful countryside. This is our second visit, and hopefully we will be back for a third!

  • The S Family - July 2019

    We had a wonderful weekend in this idyllic place! The cottage is charming and the location couldn’t be any better. We thoroughly enjoyed the walks and spectacular views, the girls loved meeting the resident horses and their encounters with Sid the puppy! A delicious Sunday lunch at Woods in Dulverton – not to be missed, great food and great wine list. Thank you Ali and Jeff for your friendly hospitality – Stockham Farm is a truly special place.

  • Mr and Mrs B + Bertie - May 2019

    We don’t think we’ll ever find a lovelier holiday cottage than here at Stockham Farm: beauty and tranquility, stunning views and lovely hosts – thank you Ali and Jeff for sharing your wonderful home in this way. We hope very much to return this year.

  • The M Family - April 2019

    Thank you for a wonderful week. We’ve had a superb, relaxing holiday and F (son, aged 6) has really enjoyed Sid’s, and also your company. Our favourite places to visit were the sunny walk from Marsh Bridge near Dulverton along the river, Dunster Castle & Hill, Knightshayes and fossil hunting on Watchet beach. F’s really loved staying here, scootering at speed down the road, the enchanting stream in the garden, Easter trails for Sid (and everyone else). A truly wonderful holiday in a perfect location.

  • Mr and Mrs W + Alfie - March 2019

    A lovely place to stay. Evenings in front of a cosy log fire and star gazing in the deck chairs on beautiful clear nights. Thanks for making us so welcome.

  • The H D Family (France) - March 2019

    Un grand merci pour votre acceuil. Nous avons passe 3 jours tres agreables dans votre magnifique maison. C’est un endroit ou il fait bon vivre et que l’on a du mal a quitter. Nous esperons pouvoir revenir un jour. En vous remerciant encore, nous vous disons donc a bientot peut-etre.

  • REVIEWS FOR THE PIGGERY:

  • Mr and Mrs S + Tilly - March 2020

    Such a beautiful cottage and location, we have loved every minute, even in the pouring rain! Dulverton is such a pleasant little town with everything needed in supply. Can recommend Woods, had fabulous food there, and very coy in the Bridge Inn, dogs are made very welcome. Haddon Hill is stunning for walking and Winsford is a great little village. This area is so lovely it doesn’t matter where you go!! Many thanks for making us so welcome.

  • The G Family - February 2020

    What a beautiful house! We had such a lovely weekend. Thank you for the delicious scones!

  • The E Family - December 2019

    The Piggery is absolutely beautiful, cosy and has such lovely decorations. We had a brilliant stay and want to thank our lovely hosts Ali and Jeff! The scones were to die for!

  • Mr and Mrs L - November 2019

    Thank you for such a fantastic stay! We loved exploring the local area, taking big long walks, pub visits and then curling up in front of the fire. The Piggery was everything we could have asked for, comfortable, clean and cosy – and thank you for making us feel so welcome. We will definitely be back soon!

  • The L Family - October 2019

    Couldn’t have asked for better! The cottage has a homely feel, which makes you settle in from the off. Very generous to leave scones and Prosecco. Dulverton was friendly, quaint and had everything we needed. Thanks to Jeff and Ali, we’ve had a relaxing stay!

  • The M Family - September 2019

    A perfect setting for our stay in the stylish and comfortable Piggery. We enjoyed all the personal touches and the welcome from humans and animals alike! Hope to visit again one day.

  • Miss S and Friends - August 2019

    We have had a very lovely and very relaxing stay at the Piggery! When we arrived we were welcomed by Jeff and Sid! The Piggery was super clean and tidy with amazing views of the farm. We are trying to get another holiday booked here already.

  • Miss M and Friends - August 2019

    We have had such a wonderful stay at the Piggery. It’s so cosy and wonderfully clean! The perfect setting for a relaxing girly holiday. The welcome scones – delicious! Loved a morning visit from the gorgeous Sid – we wanted to keep him! Jack and Blue are lovely horses. Jeff and Ali are such friendly hosts too. We had a nice day out at the Owl Sanctuary with a walk at Horner Woods. Would definitely stay again.

  • Miss B - July 2019

    Thank you both for such a wonderful couple of days! The Piggery is lovely, finished so well and we loved the final touches – including the delicious scones! Such a stunning spot on the hill and we were made up with you showing us the stags in the field! Thank you for being such great hosts, hopefully we will be able to write in this book again soon!

  • The W Family + Frank - July 2019

    We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful cottage, thank you so much for having us! Lovely weeks holiday in this beautiful part of the world with our kids and dog.

  • Mr and Mrs C - May 2019

    Thank you for a relaxing holiday in your wonderful cottage. Lovely walks right from the doorstep, and fantastic views from the trig point on the top of the hill. The cream tea and bottle of bubbly was a real treat and much appreciated.

  • Mr and Mrs K (Netherlands) - April 2019

    We’ve enjoyed every day of our holiday. Exmoor is the most beautiful place to be and the cottage is absolutely stunning. The views are amazing, the rooms are spacious and you’re the most friendly hosts. Thanks a lot for your hospitality and hope to come back in the future.

Get In Touch

For more information on staying in this magical place, don’t hesitate to get in touch